St Peter the Apostle, Byers Green

  • St Peter's Rectory
  • Byers Green
  • Spennymoor
  • Co Durham
  • DL16 7NL

01388 609436
Email Us

Services

St Peter the Apostle Byers Green

SUNDAYS

You are most welcome to join us on Sunday mornings, starting at 9.30 am for the Service of Holy Communion using Common Worship

LAST WEDNESDAY OF THE MONTH

We hold a monthly Meditation Service from 7-8 pm between Easter and Christmas.   This service includes some led reflections on Bible passages and quiet music as well as plenty of opportunity for your own silent prayer.  So come and enjoy an hour of stillness in our lovely church building.  The actual dates are listed below under 'Special Services'. 

SECOND SATURDAY OF THE MONTH AT 5 PM IN THE CHURCH HALL

All Age Café Church for everyone aged 0-100 years.    Do come and join us for refreshments, music, craft, storytelling, prayer and play activities, and Christian teaching.  We also have a safe corner with toys for babies and toddlers. St Peter's Church Hall is in Hagg Lane, Byers Green, close to the Church.

Our next service is on Saturday 10 June.  For more on our Café Church please see the Café Church page on this website

SPECIAL SERVICES

Sun 1 Oct at 9.30 am        Harvest Festival Communion Service

Sat 14 Oct at 5 pm           Café Church in Church Hall

Wed 25 Oct at 7 pm          Meditation service

Sat 11 Nov at 5 pm           Café Church in Church Hall

Sun 12 Nov at 2 pm          Joint Remembrance Sunday service with Methodists

Sun 19 Nov at 3 pm          Service of Remembrance for the recently departed

Wed 29 Nov at 7 pm         Meditation service

Sat 9 Dec at 5 pm            Café Church in Church Hall

Sat 23 Dec at 6 pm          Traditional Carol Service

Sun 24 Dec at 11.30 pm   Midnight Communion Service for Christmas Eve

Mon 25 Dec at 10 am       All-Age Service of the Word for Christmas Day